Skip to content
April 8, 2011 / admin

What is this blog about? A mission statement.

Web Three Oh is the brainchild of Samantha Bail, PhD candidate at the School of Computer Science, The University of Manchester, UK.

I have been playing with the idea of starting a blog to document my work (and the work in our research group) for quite a while now; given that my research area is the Semantic Web, we feel that we should actively participate in and contribute to the discussions using — the web.

I am planning to post on a regular basis, discussing current research in the Semantic Web, papers I have read, reacting to other blog posts and mailing list discussions, or talking about my own work, including the odd insight into life as a PhD student in Manchester.

In addition to Web Three Oh, I also maintain a personal blog for the School of Computer Science (link) and write (rant) about life in Manchester on mightaswell.co.uk

Leave a Reply

